"

Management Team

Suhas

Namaste. My name is Suhas and I am one of the founding team members behind this. Briefly my story is thus – I was born in 1971 when my parents were settled in Pune, where I did most of my education. I was pretty poor in studies early school, but mysteriously improved towards high school, eventually getting a merit seat in Government College of Engineering Pune. The trend continued as I had a university rank by the time I graduated. I got selected to the Indian Institute of Science in Bangalore. From there I launched my career as a electronic design engineer in the semiconductor industry, with my first job in Texas Instruments, a niche technical job. I totally drowned in it for 7 yrs, moving up the technical ladder, many ideas and 6 US patents to credit and few. papers in leading international conferences as well. From here I moved to a more engineer- manager kind of role, starting VLSI teams for multiple companies, and this time rising up the management ladder up to a Director role in an MNC. My last company where I worked full time was Broadcom. At that time, I moved out because I wanted to do something I believed in, and not just for money's sake.

My other interest is yoga, health and spirituality. I started yoga early, not really out of choice :) but now after 30 odd years I am getting to like it. In high school was fascinated by football, but it did not translate to being that good at it. That I almost got selected to our college football team is my claim to fame. I do consult in my engineering profession for my bread and butter.

Kavitha

Namaste. My name is Kavitha and I too am one of the founding members behind this. I am an in and out a Bangalorite, never having moved out except for brief trips on the job. Born in 1978, since a young child, I had been very much interested in crafts and spent hours and hours doing all kinds of stuff. Other than the regular schooling, I was pushed into and got deeply interested in Bharatnatyam, spending 11 long years training and doing shows. Eventually, my parents put a stop believing it was affecting my studies :(. I did do well, securing a state rank in SSC, but I believe I would have done so even if I had continued my dancing :). From then on moved to being an electronics Engineer at BIT.. But with the crowd I landed a software job at Wipro for 6 yrs. Then moved as a project lead to Covansys, which was taken over by CSC. After spending time in the corporate world for 8 yrs, I decided to quit when I had my first child. I just had to spend time with her :)

After two children and a gap of 7 yrs, I took up a years teaching assignment at Prakriya Green Wisdom school. It was a very good all round experience, and I am richer in my ability to understand and teach children for it. Even prior to that I used to take craft classes for children (where we first used the name chilli pilli makkla koota :), and conduct summer camps. I also have an interest in fitness and have taken aerobics classes on and off. In the last few years I have been regularly attending classical music classes and I enjoy spending time listening to and practicing classical songs. I also love doing handicrafts, designer cloth bags and quilling earrings being my specialty.

No products matching your criteria have been found.

up
Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Ecommerce Software