"

Meet our Teachers

Deepika

I'm Deepika from Hyderabad. I am an engineering graduate and had worked as a software engineer for 2 years. I am a passionate singer and I love experimenting with food. After working for 2 years, I found out that I'm more inclined towards teaching profession and gave a deep thought about the same. I didn't want to work in a conventional space where only academics is given importance. Also, I found that there is more to learn from children of 0-6yrs of age. Children are very creative, inquisitive and they are the real explorers. Being new to the world, everything seems exciting and surprising to them. It is really interesting to see the purity and ignorance of them. I believe every child has some sort of wonder in him/her.

This very idea had motivated me to do a Montessori course. I pursued the Montessori course from IIMS Bangalore and had worked as a Montessori adult for 2 years. I had to take a year break due to personal reasons and wanted to get back to work again. This time, I came across Chilli Pilli Makkla koota and met few people here. The school seemed to have focused on language. The very thought of learning other languages including our mother tongue impressed me and I took a call on joining here. Here, I not only got the opportunity to learn and teach languages but also to apply my Montessori learning/skills I had acquired. I am really happy to be here, time just flies away spending time with kids.

Soumya

I am Soumya Hegde. I am a teaching staff at Chilli Pilli Makkla Koota. I have experience in teaching previously in a preschool. I have a creative background and infuse my energies into creative art. I do different art styles in painting. I explore painting on different materials ,textures etc.I also take painting classes for kids.I am a student of Hindustani music as well. My passion is to be around little angels and to be part of their world. I completely associate myself to the whole concept of Chilli Pilli Makkala Koota and would like to strive to bring it to reality.

Nagaveni

I was born in a small village called Heraemegalagere in Davanagere. I was the youngest in a family of four children. From my childhood days my interest was in reading books. This interest helped me to complete my  BEd. from Nutana College in Davanagere. I loved being with children and that was a big motivation for me to take up BEd. I joined Hippo Campus a small teaching institute in my village and later Chiguru Learning Center. It was a pleasure and satisfaction to see my village children learn. I got married in 2018 and shifted to Bangalore where i joined the Chilli Pilli Makkla Koota . This was a very good platform for me as my views and ideas fully matched with their vision. Now i am expecting my first child and hence taking a maternity break from School. Hope to join back to the chilli Pilli Family soon.

Haripriya

I am Haripriya. I have been working in IT for more than a decade. I didn’t feel a belonging towards what I was doing and I had decided to quit my job. As soon as I quit, there was an opportunity for me to do a course on ‘Holistic Education’ which I consider an eye-opener. Now, I am very keen on exploring the option of being a facilitator. I am also exploring my own self in recent times and I find myself having a liking towards Carnatic vocal, yoga, reading, listening to music, storytelling and may be more added in the future :) I am also passionate about my language. Language for me is a window to a new lifestyle, to a culture, to a tradition, and to our wisdom. By losing a language we lose everything with it. It pains me to see the disconnect my own children have with their mother tongue and I believe it is my responsibility to help them find their roots. So, I am doing my bit to share the passion I have for the language to my children and whoever is interested, so they are in touch with the language. I wish, one day they make the connection and find the beauty and profoundness of our roots, our culture and our wisdom and cherish it for their generations!

Pooja

i was born in 1987 in a small village called Dhamane in Belgaum District. I being the eldest in the family was very interested in art and craft activities. There were no good roads and transportation in our village and education was a challenge. During my school days i was very interested in maths. I loved volley ball and Kho Kho. I used to participate in all the co-curricular activities in my school and college. I was a volunteer for NSS and attended NSS camps, govt immunization and blood donation camps. I have participated in Street plays creating awareness about AIDS. I used to write articles for my college magazines. I have volunteered to work with blind students to complete their 10th exam .I complete by B Sc in Maths. I did my BEd out of my own interest as i wanted to teach. Teaching was another passion which i wanted to pursue. I have taught maths for CBSE students class 10 , 11. I completed my M Sc and M Ed while working. I got married at the age of 28 and went to the US . I had my son who is 3 years old. I came back to India and found Chilli Pilli family to join as its views matched mine. My son is also a part of the Chiili Pilli family.

Carmel

I was born in 1987 in a family of 5 sisters being the fourth i was quite pampered one. I am a Bangalorean and loved reading and writing from the beginning . Though my family went through difficult times having to lose my father at a very young age my passion to join a school/college motivated me to complete my education. I worked in the morning as a front desk person and studied in the evening college to complete my graduation. I started my job as a cashier at St Johns Hospital. I got married in 2010 and had a daughter who is not 6 years old .I realized my interest was being with children and later moved to be a center co-ordinator at Little Riders Pre School. I joined Chilli Pilli Makkla Koota and love being here with children.

Consultants and advisors

Nina Karianth

Nina has used Jolly Phonics and Jolly Music extensively to train management, teachers and young children from several international and underprivileged, non-English speaking schools, with the specific intention to develop and create self-learners who can read and write English with deep understanding.

She launched both programmes in her own preschool and childcare center – Gaia – 10 years ago with excellent results. Nina also trains and coaches schools and staff in setting up systems, curriculum development, planning and assessment based on their needs and vision.

Archana for Montessori Education

Archana started her career in 1997 and has about 20 years of experience in the field of Montessori Pre Primary education. A graduate in Home Science, she discovered that she loved working with children. With that passion she acquired an AMI (Association Montessori Internationale) certification Diploma. She started her own Montessori House of Children in 1999. She offers herself as a consultant and shares her vast experience with other schools and she represents the Indian Montessori Center (IMC, K) by being in the school recognition committee.

Archana consults us on all aspects of the school, but in particular on the Montessori method.

No products matching your criteria have been found.

up
Shop is in view mode
View full version of the site
Ecommerce Software